Research Committee

Research and Innovation Committee at National University of Science & Technology

The Research and Innovation committee in NU is playing a vital role for the fostering of research and scholarly activities. This committee provides input and strategic directions to research and research related policy matters on research collaboration, strategic research priority areas, collaborative and multi-disciplinary research, developing research facilitates and professional development for research.

The Research and Innovation Committee also fulfills a significant educative function that includes planning and organizing a variety of research development initiatives to enhance the research endeavours of academic staff in consultation with various departments. The committee has the following constitution of members:

Research and Innovation Committee at College of Engineering
Prof Syed Mohd Rizwan – HOD (Mathematics & Statistics) Chairman
Prof C V Sudhir – HOD (Mechanical & Industrial Engineering) Member
Mr Ali Al Mahruqi – HOD (Electrical & Computer Engineering) Member
Dr Hafez Al Sadeq – HOD (Civil & Environmental Engineering) Member
Ms Prekerthi Paniker – HOD (Educational & Professional Development) Member
Dr Okedu Kenneth Eloghene - Team Leader (Electrical & Computer Engineering) Member
Dr Syed Murtuza Ali - Team Leader (Mechanical & Industrial Engineering) Member
Dr Senguttuvan A - Team Leader (Mathematics & Statistics) Member
Mr M J Varghese - Research Assistant Secretary

Research and Innovation Committee at College of Medicine and Health Sciences
Dr Souad Al Okla, Associate Professor of Biology Chairman
Dr Saidunnisa Gulam, Professor of Biochemistry Deputy Chairman
Dr Anjum Purvez, Professor of Medicine Member
Dr Firdous Jahan, Associate Professor Member
Dr Nasser Al Nizwani, Assistant Professor &Head of Pre-Medical Program Member
Dr Sanam Anwar - Exam Controller Member
Dr Najam A Siddiqi - Associate Professor, Human Structure Member
Dr Prashanth G. P. - Assistant Professor, Pediatrics Member
Dr Miriam Simon - Assistant Professor of Behavioral Sciences Member
Dr Ali Maqbali - Ministry of Health, Head of immunization department Member
Yasmine Rashid Ahmed Al balushi Al Balushi- MD4 Student Member
Maathir Ibrahim Majid Al Farasi- MD3 Student Member

Research and Innovation Committee at College of Pharmacy
Dr Alka Ahuja Chairman
Dr Chitme H R Co-Chairman
Dr Shah Alam Khan Member
Dr Majed Abu Khader Member
Dr Nirmala Amaresh Member
Dr Geetali Deori Member
Mr Pratap David Member

Research Newsletter
Description PDF Doc
Volume 1, Issue 1 (Sep.2019-Dec.2019)

Copyright © 2021 National University of Science & Technology All Rights Reserved
This in-house developed website is powered by NU MIS.